In 2019, JT&S recognized a total of 88 linemen across the Tennessee Valley for their commitment to safety.  That is twice the amount we had in 2018.  We are so proud that the culture of safety has been shared throughout our JT&S member utilities and that the Safety Certified Lineman status is becoming a sought after recognition.  We look forward to seeing more and more of you reach your safety goals over the coming years.

Take a look below at our 2019 Recipient Photo Gallery along with the official list of those who maintained their Safety Certified Lineman status for a second year in a row and those who became Safety Certified Linemen in 2019.

2019 Basic Safety Certified Linemen:

Billy Sands with City of Alcoa Electric Department
Michael Stone*, Brian Allen*, Kevin Seaton*, Obie Tharpe*, Derek Conrad, Eric Meier, James Whitfield, Kevin Berry, Wes Dotson with Benton County Electric System
Jason Bell with Bolivar Energy Authority
Alan Watson*, David Vaughn*, Jeffery Moffitt*, Kyle Thompson*, Lynn Cantrell*, Randy Rodgers*, Scott Johnson*, Toby McBride*, Tyler Oaks*, Andy Estes, Barry Vandagriff, George Newman, Hunter Sain, Jason Hobbs, Jim Mason, and Kyle Frazier with Caney Fork Electric Cooperative
Josh McCowan with Cookeville Department of Electricity
Blake Furr*, Keith Pate*, William Speer*, Buddy Dotson*, Daniel Sims, Greg Mlodzik, Jeff Batey, Joseph McMeen, and Zach Spicer with Dickson Electric System
Bobby Matthews, Jeff Evans, Kevin Ward, and Tim Strayhorn with Dyersburg Electric System
Chad Paris with Forked Deer Electric Cooperative
Jordan Best with Fort Loudon Electric Cooperative
Jesse Crook *, Andrew Farough, Jacob Carver, Kevin Hauskins, Logan Duffer, Matt Madison, and Mickey Gould with Gallatin Department of Electricity


Payton Featherston*, Brad Stafford, PJ Haskins, and Russell Hopper with Gibson Electric Membership Corporation
Shannon Foster with Holston Electric Cooperative
Bobby Williams*, Barry Wilson, Karl Reynen, Michael Bradley, and Shane Lowery with Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative
Jeff Sutton, Jimmy Stewart, Larry Smith, and Samuel Phillips with Newport Utilities
Charlie Greenfield*, Chris Philpot, and Jonathan Vickers with Pulaski Electric System
Jimmy Harris with Shelbyville Power System
Bryan Hickerson* and Jonathan Sims with Sparta Electric
Ryan Phillips*, David Dykes, and Reggie Shell with Sequachee Valley Electric Cooperative
Stan Harris*, Tracy Martin*, James Blount, and Wayne Gipson with Tennessee Valley Electric Cooperative
Jamie Perrigo*, Mark Geralds*, Randy Carnahan*, Tony Tade*,  Marty Blankenship*, and Dewayne Whittemore with Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation
Andy Winningham, David Pomeroy, Kenny Poore, Sid LaRue, Travis Kowanetz, and Ty Ratcliff with Volunteer Energy Cooperative

* Indicates a Lineman who originally received their Basic SCL status in 2018 and maintained for a second year in row.

To those that have reached Basic Safety Certified Lineman status, we would like to encourage you to move on to our Advanced and Master levels of the SCL program.  In the coming months of 2020, we will be searching for those linemen that are close to achieving those next levels.  Take a look at the list of training requirements for Advanced SCL and Master SCL to see how close you are.  If you have that list of training done already, give us a call so we can verify your training records.