2019 Safety Certified Lineman

In 2019, JT&S recognized a total of 88 linemen across the Tennessee Valley for their commitment to safety. That is twice the amount we had in 2018. We are so proud that the culture of safety has been shared throughout our JT&S member utilities and that the Safety Certified Lineman status is becoming a sought after recognition. We look forward to seeing more and more of you reach your safety goals over the coming years.

Take a look below at our 2019 Recipient Photo Gallery along with the official list of those who maintained their Safety Certified Lineman status for a second year in a row and those who became Safety Certified Linemen in 2019.

2019 Basic Safety Certified Linemen:

City of Alcoa Electric Department Billy Sands
Benton County Electric System Michael Stone
Brian Allen
Kevin Seaton
Obie Tharpe
Derek Conrad
Eric Meier
James Whitfield
Kevin Berry
Wes Dotson
Bolivar Energy Authority Jason Bell
Caney Fork Electric Cooperative Alan Watson*
David Vaughn*
Jeffery Moffitt*
Kyle Thompson*
Lynn Cantrell*
Randy Rodgers*
Scott Johnson*
Toby McBride*
Tyler Oaks*
Andy Estes
Barry Vandagriff
George Newman
Hunter Sain
Jason Hobbs
Jim Mason
Kyle Frazier
Cookeville Department of Electricity Josh McCowan
Dickson Electric System Blake Furr*
Keith Pate*
William Speer*
Buddy Dotson*
Daniel Sims
Greg Mlodzik
Jeff Batey
Joseph McMeen
Zach Spicer
Dyersburg Electric System Bobby Matthews
Jeff Evans
Kevin Ward
Tim Strayhorn
Forked Deer Electric Cooperative Chad Paris
Fort Loudon Electric Cooperative Jordan Best
Gallatin Department of Electricity Jesse Crook*
Andrew Farough
Jacob Carver
Kevin Hauskins
Logan Duffer
Matt Madison
Mickey Gould
Gibson Electric Membership Corporation Payton Featherston*
Brad Stafford
PJ Haskins
Russell Hopper
Holston Electric Cooperative Shannon Foster
Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative Bobby Williams*
Barry Wilson
Karl Reynen
Michael Bradley
Shane Lowery
Newport Utilities Jeff Sutton
Jimmy Stewart
Larry Smith
Samuel Phillips
Pulaski Electric System Charlie Greenfield*
Chris Philpot
Jonathan Vickers
Shelbyville Power System Jimmy Harris
Sparta Electric Bryan Hickerson*
Jonathan Sims
Sequachee Valley Electric Cooperative Ryan Phillips*
David Dykes
Reggie Shell
Tennessee Valley Electric Cooperative Stan Harris*
Tracy Martin*
James Blount
Wayne Gipson
Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation Jamie Perrigo*
Mark Geralds*
Randy Carnahan*
Tony Tade*
Marty Blankenship*
Dewayne Whittemore
Volunteer Energy Cooperative Andy Winningham
David Pomeroy
Kenny Poore
Sid LaRue
Travis Kowanetz
Ty Ratcliff

* Indicates a Lineman who originally received their Basic SCL status in 2018 and maintained for a second year in row.